Wickford Teaching School Alliance has designed a series of generic and bespoke Continuing Professional Development (CPD) opportunities accessible across the Alliance. Please see here for CPD opportunities that are available this academic year.


Pizza & Pedagogy

Join us every three weeks for Friday Night Pizza & Pedagogy, exploring new techniques to improve teaching practice. For more information, and to see the date of the next session, please see here.


Leadership Opportunity for LGBTI Teachers

Wickford Courageous Leaders

If you are an LGBTI teacher and are looking for promotion from your current post we have the programme for you. Your school will be funded to release you to attend 3 Leadership Skills workshops. You will be paired with an LGBTI leader, be offered 3 coaching & mentoring sessions and have the opportunity to shadow your mentor in his or her leadership role. You will then have your application forms for promotion checked by an NLE and advice offered.

This free course will support you with any issues you may feel you have with your sexuality being a barrier to promotion. Our Launch Event is on November 28th 2018 at UCL.

For further information or to apply for a place email Jane Robinson on director@wickfordtsa.co.uk.

Download Courageous Leaders Flyer

DoE Teaching Blog post:
The leadership equality and diversity fund is supporting diverse school leadership

We guarantee confidentiality and sensitivity at all times.

To book a place on the following courses provided by Impetus:

Good and Outstanding Teaching
Outstanding Teaching Assistant Course

Follow the link to the Impetus website


For further information and to book a place on any of the Alliance workshops or courses select the appropriate category for your requirements, or from the courses below.

Available conferences, meets, courses & workshops:

 

 

Children looking out to sea

For further information please email  Jane Robinson

director@wickfordtsa.co.uk

 

Up

Dates

Event

Location

September 2018

Friday 7th September
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy - Introduction

HEARTS House

Monday 17th September*
1.00pm-4.00pm

Science Networks - 'Creating a
Buzz' £45

Hilltop Junior School

October 2018

Wednesday 3rd October
4.00pm-5.00pm

EYFS Networks

TBC

Friday 5th October
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Tuesday 9th October
4.00pm-5.00pm

Teach Meet

Wickford Church of
England School

November 2018

Friday 9th November
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Thursday 22nd November*
9.00am-3.00pm

Wickford CPD Programme for
NQTs

Wickford CLC

December 2018

Tuesday 4th December
4.00pm-5.00pm

Teach Meet

Hilltop Infant School

Friday 7th December
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

January 2019

Friday 11th January
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Monday 21st January*
9.00am-3.00pm

Wickford CPD Programme for
NQTs

Wickford CLC

Monday 21st January*
1.00pm-4.00pm

Science Networks – ‘Assessment’
£45

Abacus

February 2019

Tuesday 5th February
4.00pm-5.00pm

Teach Meet

Briscoe Primary School

Friday 15th February
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Tuesday 26th February*
9.00am-3.00pm

Wickford CPD Programme for
NQTs

Wickford CLC

March 2019

Tuesday 12th March
4.00pm-5.00pm

Teach Meet

Runwell Primary School

Monday 25th March*
1.00pm-4.00pm

Science Networks – ‘Developing
the Science Lead’ £45

Crays Hill Primary School

Wednesday 27th March
4.00pm-5.00pm

EYFS Networks

TBC

Friday 29th March*
9.00am-12.00noon

Wickford CPD Programme for
NQTs

Wickford CLC

Friday 29th March
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

April 2019

May 2019

Wednesday 1st May*
9.00am-3.00pm

Wickford CPD Programme for
NQTs

Wickford CLC

Friday 10th May
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Tuesday 21st May
4.00pm-5.00pm

Teach Meet

Crays Hill Primary School

Wednesday 22nd May
4.00pm-5.00pm

EYFS Networks

TBC

June 2019

Friday 7th June
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Wednesday 26th June*
9.00am-3.00pm

Wickford CPD Programme for
NQTs

Wickford CLC

July 2019

Monday 1st July*
1.00pm-4.00pm

Science Networks – 'Taking
Science Outside’ £45

Grange Primary School

Friday 5th July
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Tuesday 9th July
4.00pm-5.00pm

Teach Meet

Stambridge Primary
School

Friday 19th July (provisional)
4.15pm-5.15pm

Pizza & Pedagogy

HEARTS House

Wickford TSA logo

Continuing Professional Development

Wickford Teaching School Alliance
 

Driving a school-led system